

## SRIRAM ENGINEERING COLLEGE Perumalpattu, Chennai – 602024 ASSOCIATION OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERS (AME) & ASSOCIATION OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERS (ACE) INAUGURATION FUNCTION & GUEST LECTURE - REPORT



The Association of Mechanical Engineers (AME) and the Association of Chemical Engineers (ACE) has been inaugurated on 22<sup>nd</sup> September 2022 for the academic year of 2022-23 by the Chief Guest Dr.T.Sukumar, AGM, ZF Limited, Chennai. The function started with the prayer song. Dr.G.Suganya, Head In-charge of Mechanical Engineering Department has delivered the cordial Welcome Address followed by the felicitation of the Chief Guest by Dr.V.Dattatreya, Principal of Sriram Polytechnic College. Respected Principal of Sriram Engineering College, Dr.C.P.Karthikeyan has addressed the gathering. Mr.N.Manigandan, Program Coordinator of AME has given brief introduction about the Chief Guest. The Student Secretary of Mechanical Engineering Mr.S.Saravana Sailesh introduced the office bearers of Mechanical Engineering Department followed by the Introduction of Office bearers of Chemical Engineering department by the Student President Mr.L.N.Sajith of Chemical Engineering Department.

Dr.T.Sukumar, Chief Guest of the day delivered the inaugural address and Guest lecture on "AUTOMOTIVE DESIGN". He described and explained the automotive design of Motor Vehicles and advanced software used in industries. He also pointed out various challenges and experiences related to design of automotives in current scenario. Students got clarified their doubts by asking questions to the speaker which made the session an interactive one. Ms.A.Sowmiya, Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering delivered the vote of thanks. She thanked the Chief Guest for gracing the occasion by his solemn presence and thanked all the students of Mechanical Engineering & Chemical Engineering Department of Sriram Engineering College and Mechanical students of Sriram Polytechnic College, who have attended the function. The Program ended with the national anthem.

S. No	Name	Year	Post
1	ARAVINDHAN.V	IV	President
2	KARTHIK .G	III	Vice-President
3	SARAVANA SAILESH.S	III	Secretary
4	BALU.P	II	Joint Secretary
5	SUNILKUMAR.S	IV	Treasurer

**Office Bearers – Mechanical Engineering** 

6	UBESH RAJ.S	III	
7	VASAN.S	III	
8	UDAYARAJA.D	III	
9	AKASH.J	III	
10	YAMINIDAVI.J	III	
11	GOKUL	III	
12	LAKSHAN SRI.S	III	
13	SETHU RAMAN.S	IV	
14	SELVA RASU.K	IV	Executive Members
15	BARATH	IV	
16	KARTHIK ESWARAN.S	IV	
17	KISHORE.K	IV	
18	RAJA SEKAR.M	IV	
19	DINESH.M	IV	

## **Office Bearers – Chemical Engineering**

S. No	Name	Year	Post
1	SAJITH L N	IV	President
2	NAVEEN SINGH N	IV	Vice-President
3	KARTHICK V	IV	Secretary
4	RAJ KUMAR R	IV	Joint Secretary
5	SAHETHRAM V	IV	Treasurer



Honouring the Chief Guest Dr.T.Sukumar, AGM, ZF Limited, Chennai with a momento by the Principal Dr.C.P.Karthikeyan, Sriram Engineering College



## **OFFICE BEARERS – MECHANICAL ENGINEERING**



## **OFFICE BEARERS – CHEMICAL ENGINEERING**





Guest Lecture on the Topic of "Automotive Design" delivered by the Chief Guest Dr.T.Sukumar, AGM, ZF Limited, Chennai.