

SRIRAM ENGINEERING COLLEGE

Perumalpattu, Chennai -602024 Department of Mechanical Engineering ASSOCIATION OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERS (AME) & ASSOCIATION OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERS (ACE) INAGURATION FUNCTION AND GUEST LECTURE -REPORT

The Association of Mechanical Engineers (AME) and Chemical Engineers (ACE) has been inaugurated on 19TH September 2022 for the academic year of 2022-23 by chief guest Dr.T.Sukumar, AGM, ZF Limited, Chennai. The inauguration started with the prayer song. Dr.G.Suganya, Head Incharge delivered the cordial welcome address followed by the felicitation of the Chief Guest by Principal Dr.V.Dattatreya, Sriram polytechnic college and Respected Principal Dr.C.P.Karthikeyan and he addressed the gathering. Mr.N.Manigandan, program coordinator of AME gave the introduction about the Chief Guest. The Student Secretary of Mechanical Engineering Mr.S.Saravana Sailesh introduced the office bearers followed by the Chemical Engineering department Student President Mr.L.N.Sajith introducing the office bearers of his department. Dr.T.Sukumar, chief guest of the day delivered an inaugural address and Guest lecture on "AUTOMOTIVE DESIGN". He described and explained Automotive design is the process of developing the appearance of Motor Vehicles and advance software used in industries. He also pointed various challenges and experiences related to this topic and the students were highly benefited by his lecture. After finishing his lecture, students asked many questions and ended with an interactive session. Ms.A.Sowmiya Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering delivered the vote of thanks. She thanked the chief guest for gracing the occasion by

his solemn presence and to all the students of the mechanical department, Chemical Engineering students and mechanical students of Sriram polytechnic college, who attending this function. The Program ends with the national anthem.

S.No	Name	Year	Designation
1	ARAVINDHAN.V	IV	President
2	KARTHIK .G	111	Vice-President
3	SARAVANA SAILESH.S	111	Secretary
4	BALU.P	11	Joint Secretary
5	SUNILKUMAR.S	IV	Treasurer
6	UBESH RAJ.S	111	
7	VASAN.S	111	
8	UDAYARAJA.D	111	Executive Members
9	AKASH.J	111	
10	YAMINIDAVI.J	111	
11	GOKUL	111	
12	LAKSHAN SRI.S	111	
13	SETHU RAMAN.S	IV	
14	SELVA RASU.K	IV	
15	BARATH	IV	

Office Bearers – Mechanical Engineering

16	KARTHIK ESWARAN.S	IV	
17	KISHORE.K	IV	
18	RAJA SEKAR.M	IV	
19	DINESH.M	IV	

Office Bearers –Chemical Engineering

S.No	Name	Year	Designation
1	L.N.SAJITH	IV	President
2	N.NAVEEN SINGH	IV	Vice-President
3	V.KARTHICK	IV	Secretary
4	R.RAJ KUMAR	IV	Joint Secretary
5	V.SAHETHRAM	IV	Treasurer



Office Bearers –Mechanical Engineering



Office Bearers – Chemical Engineering





Guest Lecture on the Topic of "Atomotive Design" delivered by the chief Guest Dr.T.Sukumar , AGM, ZF Limited, Chennai.